Researcher Mobility Awards

***The March 2018 round of the RMA has been suspended while we update the application guidelines***

Researcher Mobility Awards encourage personal and academic development of individuals, primarily early in their research careers, to equip them with the skills needed for future international academic success. Successful applicants will need to demonstrate how the collaboration will benefit their research, what unique facilities or expertise is available at the host institution, and what the outputs will be (with priority being given to collaborations that will produce co-authored publications).

There are two application rounds a year at Leeds for these awards, with deadlines of 15th November and 15th March (or the next working day if these dates fall on a weekend). For more information on the 2017 round, including guidelines and an application form, please see the following link: RMA supporting documents

Case study videos

Dr Chunfei Wu & Dr Jude Onwudili (Engineering) - University of Sydney

Dr Stephen Muir (Music) - University of Cape Town

Say Burgin (History) - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr Reem El-Gendy (Leeds Dental Institute) - Nanjing University

Andrew Gunn, (POLIS) -  University of Auckland

Fabio Camargo (Mechanical Engineering) - University of Western Australia

Nicholas Loubere (East Asian Studies) - Zhejiang University

Professor Theo Raynor (School of Healthcare) - University of Sydney