Knowledge Exchange and Impact

Marc Eatough
Major Research Initiatives Manager

Email: m.eatough@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 07511164718

Elizabeth Garcha
Head of Research Quality and Impact

Email: e.garcha@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 3135

Claire Bridge
Research Quality and Impact Support Officer

Email: c.bridge@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 0916

Jane Wilcox
Knowledge Exchange Programme Manager

Email: j.wilcox@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 1874

Stephen Collins
Knowledge Exchange Coordinator

Email: mtlsc@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 2061

Blessing Mukonoweshuro
Knowledge Transfer Manager

Email: b.mukonoweshuro@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 2168

  • Strategic oversight on KTP and associated schemes.
  • KTP Office Team lead.
  • Yorkshire & Humber regional representative on the KTP National Forum.

Rakesh Suman
Innovation Development Officer

Email: r.suman@leeds.ac.uk

  • First point of contact for academics across all university faculties and external organisations and university academics regarding the Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTP) scheme, and the Management KTP (MKTP) scheme;
  • Guidance on KTP eligibility for external organisations, including advice on other models of innovation funding, including Innovate UK;
  • Working closely with regional and national bodies such as the Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) and Knowledge Transfer Network (KTN), to facilitate establishment of new partnerships between academics and external organisations;
  • Development of proposals for the KTP and MKTP scheme, including managing the process from idea generation, scoping and final submission.

James Hartford
Innovation Support Coordinator

Email: j.hartford@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 0928

  • Post-award support for Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTPs);
  • KTP Associate recruitment and support;
  • KTP case studies;
  • First point of contact for allocated company and academic partners while KTP projects are running.

Vacant
Innovation and Business Development Project Coordinator

Email: tbc
Tel: tbc

  • Post-award support for Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTPs);
  • Pre and Post-Award support for financial management of Knowledge Transfer Partnerships;
  • KTP information management and operations;
  • First point of contact for allocated company and academic partners while KTP projects are running.

© 2022 University of Leeds, Leeds, LS2 9JT