Skip to main content

Faculty Research Ethics Committees

The University Research Ethics Committee (UREC) has delegated responsibility for review of individual applications to Faculty Research Ethics Committees (FRECs). UREC's committee papers.

Structure of the University's research ethics committees

UREC and the FRECs are serviced by the Secretariat, the FMH School RECs are serviced by staff within FMH and the Secretariat.

Which Faculty Research Ethics Committee?

  • BESS+ (Faculties of Business, Environment and Social Sciences) -
  • AHC (Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures) -
  • Biological Sciences -
  • Medicine and Health (which is supported by four subcommittees: School of Dentistry, School of Healthcare; School of Psychology and the School of Medicine research ethics committees) -
  • MEEC (Engineering, Mathematical & Physical sciences) -

Where should I email my application?

Departmental research ethics webpages