Research Operations Team

Tamsin Holt
Head of Research Operations and Reporting

Email: T.L.Holt@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 1944

  • Lead the strategic direction and planning for the Research Operations function.
  • Business owner of Kristal system
  • Responsibility and accountability for compliance with external and internal policies and procedures
  • Responsible for the continuous improvement of research and innovation grants management.
  • Provide strategic advice on the implications of management information, and recommend appropriate action.
  • Work across Research and Innovation Service (RIS), Finance & Strategic Planning services to inform and implement strategic initiatives.

Collis Robinson
Operations Manager (Audit and Risk)

Email: C.Robinson2@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 4083

  • Manage the team of Research Operations Support Coordinators and Administrators
  • Lead contact for funders and grant audits
  • Development of governance: Due diligence and Risk Review Dashboard

Clive Gray
Operations Manager

Email: C.S.Gray@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 0225

  • Manage Operations team
  • Provide expert knowledge of regulations and internal policy, including full economic costing and ensure dissemination of this knowledge across the Faculty Research and Innovations Offices (FRIOs) and Research and Innovation Service teams
  • Identify business requirements and lead new system developments whilst working with FRIOs and other stakeholders

Graham Stansfield
Senior Systems Administrator

Email: G.P.Stansfield@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 3537

  • Responsible for monthly reporting of Large Awards, University Academic Fellow (UAF) and Investigator Grant Report (IGR)
  • Owner of the KRISTAL Brain self-service knowledge database
  • Maintenance of internal systems
  • Production of routine & ad-hoc reports and financial analyses.

George Paterson
Senior Operations Administrator

Email: G.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 8605

  • Contact for the Faculty Research and Innovations Offices (FRIOs) for issues for grant management, risk review dashboard and due diligence
  • Produce regular and ad-hoc reports using Qlikview
  • Development of governance and mobilisation processes across faculties
  • Setting up new funders and fund calls in SAP
  • Maintenance of internal systems & user access

Agi Karasinska
Operations Administrator

Email: A.Karasinska@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 9474

  • Contact for the Faculty Research and Innovations Offices (FRIOs)  for issues for grant management, risk review dashboard and due diligence
  • Produce regular and ad-hoc reports using Qlikview
  • Development of governance and mobilisation processes across faculties
  • Setting up new funders and fund calls in SAP
  • Maintenance of internal systems & user access

Philippa Bradley
Research Operations Support Coordinator

Email: P.H.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk

  • Member of the Research Operations team assigned to the Faculty Research and Innovation Offices (FRIOs) as required

Jennifer Newling
Research Operations Support Coordinator

Email: J.S.Newling@leeds.ac.uk

  • Member of the Research Operations team assigned to the Faculty Research and Innovation Offices (FRIOs) as required

Sara Foster
Research Operations Support Coordinator

Email: S.Foster2@leeds.ac.uk

  • Member of the Research Operations team assigned to the Faculty Research and Innovation Offices (FRIOs) as required

Ellie Smith
Research Operations Support Coordinator

Email: E.J.Smith@leeds.ac.uk

  • Member of the Research Operations team assigned to the Faculty Research and Innovation Offices (FRIOs) as required

Sandelina Bajrami
Research Operations Support Administrator

Email: S.Bajrami@leeds.ac.uk

  • Member of the Research Operations team assigned to the Faculty Research and Innovation Offices (FRIOs) as required

Lewis Denver
Research Operations Support Administrator

Email: L.Denver@leeds.ac.uk

  • Member of the Research Operations team assigned to the Faculty Research and Innovation Offices (FRIOs) as required